Social Accounts Sprite
Stacked Pacific Fertility Center

Patient Reviews

Callie Kolkind

Callie Kolkind

September 15, 2015

Dr. Sahakian goes above and beyond for his clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a physician who is intelligent, personal, and professional. I was beyond impressed, and still am with my current communications with him- now almost 3 years after treatments. View On Facebook

Michael M.

Michael M.

March 26, 2015

Dr Sahakian is an amazing physician. He is very caring, incredibly knowledgable and provides all the options for the future parents which gave us so much comfort. The process was very tedious for us, I am not going to lie, but he and his staff were there for us the whole time day or night. The nurses are very caring and it truly feels like a family atmosphere.  

He is very honest and straight to the point which made us so appreciative so we did not build false hopes. My wife is pregnant now and it is because of Dr Sahakian and the kind nurses. Thank you so much as words can not explain our appreciation for what you helped us achieve so far.

We recommended them to anyone who is in need of help. 

Thank you again... View On Yelp

Lori Benson Wilson

Lori Benson Wilson

April 28, 2017

Our twins will be 20 years old now on May 1st. We couldn't have done it without Dr. Sahakian's help.. He is an awesome Dr. and would highly recommended him... View On Facebook

Heather L.

Heather L.

April 2, 2014

Doctor Sahakian is amazing!! The office staff is amazing as well! They called me everyday while I was having treatment checking on my as well as if I needed anything. Dr Sahakian always returns phone calls and email personally. His clinic is clean and very safe! Dr Sahakian is very upfront and to the point which I love that! I've had doctors beat around the bush and I hate that. We have done one ivf with him and we find out today if it's positive! Even if it's not I would go back to him for # 2! All of the staff is great and helpful. From day one of calling for my free consultation even to now they are still emailing me. Now that's great customer service! I recommend him to every girl I know that needs help. This is not an easy journey and him and his staff and made it so less stressful and easy! I don't have any issue with billing either. I paid all out of pocket and their payment plan allowed us to conceive our baby.  You can not go wrong with this clinic! Thanks so much Dr Sahakian!! I can't ever thank you and your staff enough! View On Yelp

Isabelle Denis-Stoessel

Isabelle Denis-Stoessel

April 25, 2016

Thanks to PFCLA we now have the 2 most amazing little boys! Dr S is really THE BEST! Thank you!!! ❤️ View On Facebook

Nikki Coffey Marquez

Nikki Coffey Marquez

November 10, 2015

Dr. Sahakian and the staff are the BEST! Worth the drive to LA. We were blessed with twin girls in 2008. View On Facebook

Wini M.

Wini M.

January 1, 2015

We felt hopeless until we met doctor Sahakian though a friend of ours and decided to try IVF. I am now 4 months pregnant with a healthy baby girl and I've never been happier in my life. I will be bringing by pics of Alana for you doctor to post on your wall of fame :). Thank you for being so kind and patient and entertaining my thousands of questions. I adore you and your staff. 
I will be forever in your debt. View On Yelp

Heather Linton

Heather Linton

March 23, 2014

This clinic is wonderful! Clean, safe, great communication , help at all hours of the night/day! Love all of the staff. I love this place I fly from Texas to see them! I couldn't ask for a better doctor and staff! Thank you so much! View On Facebook

Jordan Ashley Murray

Jordan Ashley Murray

November 22, 2014

Awesome office and competent staff. View On Facebook

Seeta N.

Seeta N.

November 10, 2015

Where to start? My husband and I feel blessed to have found Dr. Sahakian. We previously were seeing a Cedars-Sinai fertility doctor. The group included several fertility doctors would consult on each patient. With every doctor I tell them my family history which puts me at risk for infertility. At the Cedars-Sinai doctors office -DESPITE abnormal test results for both my husband and I she made us feel that it would be easy to get pregnant. She also recommended surgery. Please note there are younger MD's there who seem surgery happy just to get experience. We were told we needed to have surgery ASAP, yet a month later nothing was scheduled. 

Fed up we started looking for another doctor. Eventually after cold calling every fertility doctor in SoCal  PFC was one of the few to return our call. The call alone was impressive. Pearla was well  educated on all types of insurances and what would be covered. She taught us questions to ask and think of that we never could have realized on our own were important to ask. 

We got an appointment that Friday and we were astoundingly impressed. At first the office scared us... it is so gorgeous we thought "no way we can afford this place". But it is run like a well oiled machine. Each staff member knows inside and out what they should know and everyone is caring and friendly.

Most importantly just from looking  at my labs Dr. Sahakian proved his competence by immediately realizing I have endometriosis; something every other doctor denied despite the overwhelming family history and signs. Furthermore, he explained CLEARLY and HONESTLY what our labs meant and the road ahead. I don't know about you but I do not want a doctor who is afraid of giving bad news that they sugar coat or avoid telling me what is really going on. Sadly, this is the majority of California doctors. 

Please note we are not pregnant yet. My husband and I are probably the worst case scenario. We have started our second round of IVF. Yet, PFC has ALWAYS responded to our emails immediately, and it is obvious that they genuinely care about us. Wendy is always supportive and makes time for us even when we have nonsensical questions. Pearla gets us approved for everything before we even ask. And Dr.  Sahakian... well it is obvious that not only is he an expert but he feels our pain and sadness. He manages to educate us, check for understanding, and give us bad news without ever compromising the medical facts or causing us to lose hope. I would say that is mighty impressive. A office is as great as its leader and by the way the staff is it is clear he sets the standards high and puts patients first. 

I am sure some of you, like myself, read the bad reviews but to me if he can get a 66 year old pregnant.. then I want him as my doctor! Remember we expect our doctors to trust us and not to ever say "I don't believe you! I need proof you have pain or that this is your family history." (Sorry I had to include my 2 cents on that awful review) 

I hope you will try Dr. Sahakian. Despite not being pregnant yet and it looks so bleak I wouldn't trust anyone else. Also, the surgery that Cedars-Sinai  doctors recommended has a high risk of causing permanent infertility. I truly hope this review helps anyone in this situation. My hubbs  and I spent many days calling and talking to every doctor and this was the only place to go above and beyond our expectations. Oh and they have their own lab! So if you have insurance far more will be covered than if you use a doctor who does not have an in house lab. View On Yelp

FloriAnne R.

FloriAnne R.

October 18, 2016

Love this Dr. Sahikian! His an awesome Dr I ever met his always there when I have all my questions and never get tired to answers all my emails! I should of went to see him first instead the other Dr I went last July and end up my first cycle was failed I fully regret it that I didn't see Dr Sahakian first! But now I'm here starting my new cycle on January 2016 , I was going to start my cycle earlier but Dr. Sahakian saw that I had a cyst and wasn't able to start my cycle but now all gone I just had my surgery done to take the cyst out and able to start my ivf treatment this coming January! Thank you Dr Sahakian for pointing the cyst to me and I'm able to take care of it! So now PLEASE help me get pregnant!!!! See you soon!!! View On Yelp

Amanda L.

Amanda L.

February 28, 2017

REVIEW FOR DR. EVANS IN THE GLENDALE PFCLA OFFICE:

First, I want to say that if you're embarking on the fertility treatment journey, you must come to peace with the fact that this could be a long road. It will have bumps and crazy turns and it is not for the faint of heart...but you've chosen the best doctor you can find to guide you through it. Statistics are well and good and I'm sure PFCLA has competitive ones; but at the end of the day, you want a doctor who can hold your hand through the tough choices and heartache just as well as the doctor who gets lucky enough to get you pregnant (and keep you pregnant) on the first try. 

Dr. Evans is unlike any healthcare professional I've ever met and without her support, knowledge and capable hands, I would have lost my mind before we even started the IVF process. And after the first failed attempt. And after the second failed attempt. It wasn't easy, and she had her work cut out for her, but Dr. Evans helped give us the gift of two beautiful babies--boy/girl twins now just over two months old. Both happy, healthy, incredible human beings. I should note that I did in fact get pregnant all three tries, but like I said--ups and downs in this journey and I wouldn't have traded Dr. Evans for anyone else during those difficult phone calls or office meetings. If you stick with it and trust that she knows what she's doing, has years of experience, and is your greatest resource (far better than the Internet!) during this whole process, you too will find success and joy. Be strong, be well, and best of luck to all of you. View On Yelp

Rose E.

Rose E.

October 31, 2015

I Don't give out many 5 stars.  After the miserable experience with Richard Paulson, this doctor  Sahakyan, is the nicest, the most knowledgeable, and the most ethical.   He  resonates love,  thoughtfulness, knowledge, experience. If I had a sister, in need of help, Sahakian would of been the one to be recommended.  I have utmost respect for him.   What he does is a costly affair, but you can not  find a match with such an experience and kindness. View On Yelp

Alicia G.

Alicia G.

May 5, 2015

After reading some of the reviews on here I had to write my opinion. First let me acknowledge that about a year ago they outsourced their billing to a different company who sent me bills for items that I know I paid. The issues got resolved after several calls and I was happy. 
  The front office staff and the girls in the back are amazing! They helped me deal with all of the emotional turmoil that I went through. They told me good luck when I went through implementation. When I finally got pregnant they were excited with me. And best of all for me being a  young married black chick (yes I said chick), I was happy when he  (Dr. Sahakian) hired some nursing staff that looked like me. Kim in finance (who looks like a young vanessa williams) and Erika,(who shows you how to use the medication) always makes me feel comfortable and I don't feel like just another number. The receptionist in the front know my face when I come in and they say, "I already got you go ahead and have a seat".  It's like Cheers without the alcohol. 
  Now the best part- Dr.Sahakian. He is AMAZING!!! I love his blunt honesty. He makes money, but he doesn't just do it for the money. He doesn't hold back and try to sugar coat any issues you have. I went through 3 IVF cycles. I got pregnant on the second one. The first one I messed up because I had to go to the bathroom so bad and couldn't hold it after the implementation. I lost the baby after about a week on the second one. The third one I got pregnant with TWINS! I made it to my second trimester and had a miscarriage while I was on my birthday/anniversary cruise with my husband. I researched doctors before I came here. Their payment options have given me the opportunity to afford a child that I never would have without Dr. Sahakian. He knows his stuff, I recommend him to anyone who is trying to have a successful pregnancy. 
  Lastly the remodel that they completed about a year ago is beautiful. It makes me feel like a princess or like I am in a spa oasis. They even have a TV in the room with cable when you do the implantation. Most of the bad reviews are about billing, but with their payment options, the lives and children that they help women bring into the world, their knowledge, success rates, and great supporting staff, they are worth every penny. 
   PS I'm starting a new cycle this month. Wish me luck! View On Yelp

Caroline E.

Caroline E.

March 16, 2015

I'm not good with words. Dr sahakian is God sent. 
Very caring, patient and very good at what he does. 
I had gone to different doctors I had serious fertility issues. Sahakian was very honest and didn't take advantage my my desperation. He helped me and I got prego. View On Yelp

Nicole S.

Nicole S.

November 30, 2013

This is a review of PFCLA and specifically about Dr. Sahakian. 

First things first, we had been struggling with infertility for years and had been to a number of Reproduction Endocrinologists and Dr. Sahakian was the one who finally got me pregnant. That alone should tell you something about him.  My cousin also needed help and Dr. S was able to help my cousin as well (in fact, we both ended up with boy girl twins). 

The facility is extremely nice, the staff is knowlegable and sympathetic and the doctors are great. One of the nurses actually cried when we had that first ultrasound. We needed to use a donor (at age 30... Ugh, don't get me started) and the team was highly organized and professional about the whole thing.  Dr. S was encouraging but realistic and he used humor to help us though a very difficult time, which we really appreciated. 

I can't say that going through DE IVF was a great experience but the team at PFCLA certainly made it as manageable and pleasant as possible and in the end we had success with our first cycle. View On Yelp

Z J.

Z J.

October 15, 2013

Dealing with a fertility issue is probably one of the most stressful situations you will face. It is a true test of your marriage and your strength as a human.  From the very first time my husband and I walked into PFCLA to meet with Dr. Sahakian our experience was nothing short of exemplary.  From the moment we sat down, Dr. Sahakian could tell how nervous and frustrated we were with the situation we had and how anxious we were for making our dreams of becoming parents become our reality.  My most favorite attribute of this amazing Dr. is that he does not sugar coat or down play anything but at the same time he is extremely compassionate and caring about our feelings and emotions as patients. After running our tests he gave us a thorough diagnosis and then a very precise step by step plan on how to proceed. While this process was very long and tedious and emotionally draining Dr. Sahakian supported us through it all including on how to stay strong emotionally and mentally and was like a rock to both my husband and myself when he could feel that we were getting weak.  Dr. Sahakian not only has made our dreams of becoming parents become our reality but he also taught us both how to be patient and positive every day and the end result is that we have been blessed with our miracles.  If you want a Dr. that is extremely devoted and knowledgable, HONEST & doesn't treat you like a dollar sign then make an appointment and see Dr. Sahakian. I recommend him with every ounce of confidence and if it is in your destiny to have children he will make it happen.  He does not over promise but he definitely over delivers!! View On Yelp

Jackie S.

Jackie S.

July 23, 2013

6 1/2 yrs ago our twins arrived via a surrogate. Dr. Sahaiken handled everything. We love him. Never were we made to feel like we did not matter. He is rushed..what doctor who is trying to help hundreds of women is not rushed. But he gets the job done and isn't that why you go there in the first place?? View On Yelp

Contact Us Today

Rate, Review & Explore

Westwood Office

10921 Wilshire Blvd
Ste 700
Los Angeles, CA 90024

Closed Today

More Info Directions (310) 209-7700

Glendale Office

1808 Verdugo Blvd
Ste 404
Glendale, CA 91208

Closed Today

More Info Directions (818) 952-0328