常见问题

对试管受精有很多的问题、误解和现实情况。这里有关于试管受精的10个最常见问题来帮助您和您的伴侣了解相关事实与医疗程序。

全球不孕不育的情况有多普遍?

根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的统计,大约有10-15%的夫妇有不孕不育问题。大概就是全球七千万至八千万人口。您不是在孤军奋战!

不孕不育主要是女性的问题吗?

这是很多进行试管受精的夫妇问的最多的问题。答案是一个响亮的“不是”。实际上,女性与男性的不孕不育发生情况近乎一致。30-50%不孕只发生在女性身上,有30-50%的不育只发生在男性身上。

不孕不育是遗传的吗?

遗传病可以是造成不孕不育症的一个因素。但是还有很多种病症,如子宫内膜异位症,大概影响到百分之十的女性,可能会从母亲那里遗传给女儿从而导致潜在的输卵管不孕。而在男性这一方,DNA的Y染色体异常也可以导致不孕。

什么导致不孕不育?

这也是在进行试管婴儿中的一个常见问题。夫妇会问“为什么我们在这里?为什么我们不能生育?” 我们可以把问题归为女性不孕和男性不育。常见的女性不孕问题为身体构造畸形或者卵巢问题。男性不育问题包括精子的质量和数量、免疫疾病及身体构造问题。

有哪些治疗上的选择?

两个字:药物,这可不是个坏消息。很多女性患者在口服生育荷尔蒙的协助下能够成功怀孕,如克罗米酚柠檬酸盐。有些女性患者则需要打针治疗。而对于男性不育的治疗通常需要IVF的卵胞浆内单精子注射(ICSI)。

不孕不育治疗是否有高成功率?

 这是进行试管婴儿人们常问的问题之一。回答是一个响亮的“是的”。 治疗成功率与女性的年龄有直接关系。越年轻越好!总体来讲,年龄在40岁以下的70-80%女性都可预期一个成功的结果。

什么会影响到治疗的成功呢?

最重要的因素就是女性的年龄。随着女性年龄增长,特别是40岁以后,生育能力降低,怀孕的机率也减少。当然,如果她的伴侣也有不育问题,如精子数量低,可能不孕不育的机会就会增大。

痛经是否会造成不孕?

不会,但是,很多痛经和性交痛的女性都有子宫内膜异位的问题,而这个问题就确实与不孕有关了。因此,这些病例需要全面检查评估。

对于女性来说,有什么样的健康风险?

在试管婴儿领域中有一个常问的问题就是女性健康风险。尽管医疗程序本身并不危险,但是用来治疗不孕的药物会有副作用。定期监测促排的卵泡生长来决定治疗是否成功,也可以预防卵巢过度刺激综合症(OHSS),并降低多胞胎的风险。

不孕不育治疗后生出的宝宝有无健康风险?

这是在试管婴儿领域中被那些满怀希望的父母们问的最多的问题,孩子的健康是我们最为关注的。有报告说IVF生的孩子先天异常情况略有增加,也有报告说没有。这方面的风险是最低的,但是收益则是暖心的!

我们知道大家还会问 “试管婴儿是什么?” 这是一个复杂的问题,你在做决定之前要跟专家探讨。如果你想要更多了解试管受精技术,浏览我们的网站,或者你有具体的问题要问,请联系我们!

治疗成功率与女性的年龄有直接关系。越年轻就越好!总体来讲,年龄在40岁以下70-80%的女性都可以预期一个成功的结果。

点击观看与Michele Evans 医生一起了解“生育年龄”

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Frequently Asked Questions

There are many questions, fallacies, and realities to in vitro fertilization. Here are ten common in vitro fertilization frequently asked questions to help you and your partner understand the facts and procedures involved.

How prevalent is infertility worldwide?

About 10 to 15% of couples have infertility problems according to the World Health Organization (WHO). That’s approximately 70-80 million people across the world. You’re not alone!

Is infertility primarily a female problem?

This is at the top of many couples’ in vitro fertilization frequently asked questions. The answer is a resounding “no.” As a matter of fact, infertility in women and men is nearly identical. Infertility is exclusively a female problem approximately 30 to 50% of the time, and is exclusively attributed to males in about 30 to 50% of the cases.

Is infertility hereditary?

Genetics can be a factor in determining fertility. There are many conditions, such as endometriosis that affects approximately ten percent of women, which can be passed from mother to daughter to potentially cause tubal infertility. On the male side, DNA abnormalities of the Y chromosome can lead to problems with infertility.

What causes infertility?

This is another common in vitro fertilization frequently asked questions. Couples ask, “Why are we here? Why are we infertile?” We can break it down into female infertility and male infertility. Common female infertility is caused by anatomical abnormalities and problems with the ovaries. Male infertility includes problems with the quantity and quality of sperm production, immunological disorders, and anatomical issues.

What are the treatment options?

In a word: Drugs. It’s not a bad word, though. Most female patients have great success conceiving with oral fertility hormones such as clomiphene citrate. Some will need injectable ones. The treatment of male infertility on the other hand, often requires IVF with intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI).

Does infertility treatment have a high success rate?

This is one of the most popular in vitro fertilization frequently asked questions. The answer is a resounding “yes.” The success of treatment has a direct correlation with the woman’s age. The younger the better! Overall, 70-80% of women under the age of 40 should expect a successful outcome.

What influences the success of treatment?

The most important factor is a woman’s age. As her age increases, especially after 40, fecundity decreases and her chances of conceiving are diminished. Of course, if her partner also has infertility problems, such as a low sperm count, the probability of infertility also increases.

Can painful periods cause infertility?

No. However, many women with painful periods and pain with intercourse might harbor endometriosis, which is indeed associated with infertility. Therefore, an evaluation is warranted in these cases.

What are the health risks for women?

Another one of the in vitro fertilization frequently asked questions is a woman’s health risks. Although the procedure itself isn’t dangerous, the drugs used to treat infertility can have side effects. Regular monitoring of follicular growth in ovulation induction will determine whether the treatment is successful, and will also prevent ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS) and reduce the risk of a multiple pregnancy.

Are there health risks for kids born with infertility treatment?

Of all of the in vitro fertilization frequently asked questions we get from hopeful parents, the health of their children is often at the top of the list. There are conflicting reports that suggest a slight increase in the congenital anomalies with IVF. The risks are minimal but the benefits are breathtaking!

We know there’s more to the question of, “What is in vitro fertilization?” It’s a complicated issue and you should speak with an expert before making any decisions. If you want to learn more about in vitro fertilization, browse our website or for specific questions, simply contact us!

The success of treatment has a direct correlation with the woman’s age. The younger the better! Overall, 70-80% of women under the age of 40 should expect a successful outcome.

Click To View “Reproductive Age” with Dr. Michele Evans

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.