腹腔镜手术可以恢复生育能力

腹腔镜或输卵管吻合术是一项为输卵管结扎的女性恢复生育能力的手术性治疗。这项由我们的专家进行的门诊病人手术持续约90分钟,在90%-95%的情况下可以成功修复输卵管。成功怀孕的几率也取决于其他因素,如患者年龄,伴侣精子质量,术前生育史,但就输卵管修复而言,腹腔镜手术是优良的方法。

腹腔镜的流程如下:

  • 致电我们中心。致电 (310) 586-3450与我们专业友好的员工交谈。他们会向你索取你的输卵管结扎手术记录(如果没有也没关系)并为你安排时间预约医生咨询手术相关事宜。咨询可以面对面或通过电话或SKYPE进行。我们约一半的患者从300英里以外的地方过来让我们的医生为其手术。
  • 咨询:进行咨询时,我们的医生会和你一起(面对面或通过网络)回顾你的手术史,你和你的伴侣的疾病史。医生会为你讲解输卵管吻合术并审查与你的特定情形相关的任何问题。取决于每位患者的情况,医生可能会建议你做生育测试,如激素水平测试或精子评估。通常在咨询结束时会定好手术的日期和时间。手术一般会安排在工作日,在你的月经结束后,通常在周期的第5-13天。

腹腔镜手术用图显示精子穿过输卵管

  • 术前检查:在术前一周至术前一天之间,你需要前来与医生会面。她或他会再次向你讲解手术过程,并审查所有风险与问题。医生也会进行体检及阴道超声波检查为手术做预备。最后,他们会抽血做术前化验,护士会指导你在何时何地进行手术。
  • 手术:你需要在手术时间前约一小时抵达手术中心,与手术工作人员和麻醉师见面,并换上医院的病服。手术本身需约90分钟,外加在恢复区域停留1-2小时,然后才可以回家或回酒店(对于外地的患者)。
  • 术后检查:术后一天至一周,患者回到诊所与医生会面,确保恢复顺利进行。这时医生也可以向你(详尽或粗略,取决于你的要求)描述手术过程并解释手术结果。
  • 备孕:我们的医生建议患者在下一次正常月经周期过后再怀孕,使用排卵预测试剂 (OPKs)或其他检测排卵的方法以调整适宜的性交时间。大多数人在术后6-12个月内怀孕。如果这个时间段内没有怀孕,医生会建议进行称为子宫输卵管造影的特殊X光检查,以确保输卵管已保持畅通。

腹腔镜手术,这项由我们的专家进行的门诊病人手术持续约90分钟,在90%-95%的情况下可以成功修复输卵管。

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Tubal Reversal Can Restore Fertility

Tubal reversal or tubal re-anastomosis is the surgical procedure that restores fertility for women who have had their tubes “tied”. An outpatient surgery which lasts approximately 90 minutes, the tubal re-anastomosis , when performed by our experts, is successful in repairing tubes approximately 90-95% of the time. Success rates in terms of achieving pregnancy depends on other factors such as the patent’s age, partner’s sperm quality and prior reproductive history, but in terms of repairing the tubes, tubal reversal is an excellent approach.

The process to have a tubal reversal is as follows:

• Call our center. Call (310) 209-7700 and speak to one of our knowledgeable and friendly staff. They will ask you to obtain the surgical record from your tubal ligation (if it is unavailable that is still okay) and schedule a time to consult with the doctor about the procedure. The consultation can take place in person or remotely by phone or Skype. About half of our patients travel more than 300 mile to have their procedure done by our doctors.

• Consultation: During your consultation, our doctors will sit with you (physically or virtually) to review your surgical history as well as you and your partner’s medical histories. The doctor will explain the tubal re-anastomosis procedure and review any specific concerns related to your unique situation. Further, the doctor may recommend fertility testing such as hormone levels or sperm evaluation depending on each patients individual characteristics. Usually, the procedure date and time are scheduled at the end of the consultation. The surgery is normally scheduled during the week after the end of your period, usually between days 5-13 of the cycle.

  • Tubal Reversal illustrated with drawing showing sperm flowing through fallopian tubePre-op exam: Between 1 week and 1 day prior to your surgery, you will come in and meet with the doctor. She or He will explain the procedure again and review any risks or concerns. Also, the doctor will perform a physical exam and trans-vaginal ultrasound to prepare for the surgery. Lastly, they will draw some blood for pre-operative labs and the nurses will give you instructions on when and where you need to be for your upcoming surgery.

• Surgery: You will arrive to the surgery center roughly one hour prior to the surgery time to meet with the surgery staff and anesthesiologist and change into hospital attire. The surgery itself normally takes about 90 minutes plus another 1-2 hours in the recovery area before going home or to their hotel room (for out of town patients).

• Post op check: One day to one week after the surgery, patients return to the office to meet with the doctor and make sure that everything is healing properly. This is also the time that the doctor can describe (in as much or as little detail as you prefer) the surgery and explain the outcome.

• Trying to conceive: our doctors recommend that patients wait for their next normal cycle before trying to conceive and then use ovulation prediction kits (OPKs) or other methods of detecting ovulation to properly time intercourse. Most pregnancies occur during the 6-12 months after the surgery. If a pregnancy does not occur during that time, the doctor will recommend a special X-ray called and HSG that can test to make sure that your tubes have stayed open.

An outpatient surgery which lasts approximately 90 minutes, the tubal re-anastomosis , when performed by our experts, is successful in repairing tubes approximately 90-95% of the time.

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.