通过刺激排卵来治疗女性的不育不孕

刺激排卵治疗女性不育

刺激排卵是给予药物以帮助女性排卵的过程。对于完全不排卵或排卵不规律的女性,我们使用药物来协助成熟卵子的发育。 用于刺激排卵的药物包括口服药物,例如氯米芬(clomiphene citrate)或来曲唑(letrozole),或称为促性腺激素(gonadotropins)的注射剂。 根据情况,可以推荐几种不孕症治疗中的其中一种。

在不排卵的女性中,由于口服药易于服用,副作用较少,成本较低,降低多胎妊娠的风险和减少监测,所以通常用作第一线治疗。 如果女性已经尝试过口服药但没有成功排卵,下一步可能是尝试使用可注射的促性腺激素刺激排卵。氯米芬(Clomiphene)或促性腺激素(gonadotropins)可与子宫内人工授精(IUI)或试管婴儿一起使用。

在大多数情况下,您将服用氯米酚或每晚注射一次促性腺激素(例如在下午5点至8点之间)。大多数情况下,药丸是口服,打针是皮下注射。在服用氯米芬后或进行几天的注射后,您可能需要进行盆腔超声波来检测卵泡生长,也可能需要进行验血来测量激素水平。根据这些检验的结果,可以增加或减少促性腺激素的剂量。 验血和盆腔超声波会在一个疗程内重复。对于自己不排卵的女性,目标是有一个卵泡生长。 如果太多卵子生长,由于多胞胎妊娠的风险,则有可能取消该疗程。在一些情况下,该疗程可以转换成试管婴儿,让临床医生可以控制植入子宫中的胚胎数量。

对于自己不排卵的女性,目标是有一个卵泡生长。 如果太多卵子生长,由于多胞胎妊娠的风险,则有可能取消该疗程。

这些药物的副作用通常很小。 副作用包括但不限于潮热,夜间盗汗,睡眠障碍,头痛,疲劳,轻度恶心,腹部不适和情绪变化。 在罕见的情况下,卵巢过度刺激综合征(OHSS)可能发生,然而,这不常见。 有关OHSS的更多信息,请参阅我们的专业术语表。

对于已经排卵但患有不孕症的女性,可以使用上述相同的方法来增加每周期排卵的数量。 这个过程称为超排卵或控制性超排卵(COH)。

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Ovulation Induction Treats Female Infertility 

Ovulation induction is the process by which medications are given in order to help women ovulate. For women who do not ovulate at all or ovulate irregularly we use medications to assist with the development of a mature egg. Medications used to induce ovulation include oral medications such as clomiphene citrate or letrozole, or injections called gonadotropins. Depending upon the situation, one of several infertility treatments may be recommended.

In women who do not ovulate, oral medications are often first line treatment due to ease of oral administration, fewer side effects, lower cost, decreased risk of multiple pregnancy, and reduced monitoring. If the woman has tried an oral medication without successful ovulation, the next step may be to try ovulation induction with injectable gonadotropins. Clomiphene or gonadotropins may be used along with intrauterine insemination (IUI) or in vitro fertilization.

In most cases, you will take the clomiphene or give an injection of gonadotropins once per day, in the evening (between 5 pm and 8 pm, for example). The pill is taken orally and the injection can be given under the skin in most cases. After taking the clomiphene or after a few days of injections, you may be asked to have a pelvic ultrasound to measure follicle growth, and possibly a blood test to measure hormone levels. Depending upon the results of these tests, the medication dose may be increased or decreased. Blood testing and pelvic ultrasound may be repeated during a cycle. For women who do not ovulate on their own, the goal is to have one follicle grow. It is possible that a cycle could be cancelled if too many eggs grow due to the risk of multiple pregnancies. In some situations, the cycle may be converted to in vitro fertilization, so that the clinician can control the number of embryos that are placed in the uterus.

For women who do not ovulate on their own, the goal is to have one follicle grow. It is possible that a cycle could be cancelled if too many eggs grow due to the risk of multiple pregnancies.

The side effects of these medications are usually minimal. The side effects include but are not limited to hot flashes, night sweats, sleep disturbances, headaches, fatigue, mild nausea, abdominal discomfort, and mood changes. In rare cases, ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS) can occur, however, this is not common. See our glossary for more information on OHSS.

For women who already ovulate but have infertility, the same procedures outlined above can be utilized to increase the number of eggs ovulated per cycle. This process is called superovulation or controlled ovarian hyperstimulation (COH).

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.