洛杉矶试管婴儿

试管婴儿(IVF)是一项先进的生殖技术,也就是实际受精发生在人体之外的实验室内。1978年,英国实行首次成功的IVF体外受精术。自那起,全世界已经有超过500万个利用试管婴儿技术出生的宝宝。

一个IVF的周期是以让患者在一次周期中注射生殖药物来产生多个卵子开始的。在这个周期内,极小的卵子产生并成熟,然后在卵巢内称为卵泡的液体内生长。我们能够利用超声波清楚地看到卵泡。在生殖药物刺激卵巢时,患者需频繁地进行超声波检查及血液测试来监测卵泡的发育情况和血液内雌激素的上升情况。IVF周期的监测期需要大概8-12天。当卵子成熟时,则对患者进行取卵。

在移植胚胎当日,需根据胚胎的生长发育情况对其进行评分。这个评分系统结合患者的年龄将会协助医生和患者来决定适当的胚胎移植数目。

取卵手术则在胚胎实验室临近的手术室内进行。患者将会接受轻度的麻醉,并在整个过程中昏睡。利用一个针头通过阴道壁进入卵巢进行取卵。卵子从发育的卵泡中被吸走并收集到试管内。下一步,试管则交给待命的胚胎学家。

一旦卵子到达实验室,将在显微镜下对其进行观察,然后准备进行受精,要么用新鲜精子,要么用冷冻精子来进行受精。这些卵子和精子会放在一个皮氏培养皿内,并放在孵化器内过夜。有时,会要求使用特别生殖技术(参见胞浆内精子注射-ICSI)。第二天早晨,胚胎学家就能判定形成了多少个胚胎。

在胚胎准备好植入子宫之前,胚胎通常会留在实验内2-5天。有些患者会选择在移植前检测胚胎是否有基因病或染色体异常(参见移植前基因筛查)。在移植胚胎当日,根据胚胎的细胞生长发育情况来对胚胎进行评分。这个评分系统结合患者的年龄能够协助医生和患者来决定适当的移植胚胎数目。

胚胎移植术是在患者清醒的情况下进行的,感觉与宫颈抹片类似。开始,看到宫颈并进行清洁。然后,一个装有单(多)个胚胎的非常细的导管(管)会轻轻地通过宫颈并进入子宫宫腔。在超声波的向导下,会把胚胎放置于子宫的顶端。在胚胎移植后,要求患者在回家之前进行短期休息。大概在移植后的十天左右,会化验血液(HCG水平)来判定患者是否怀孕。

请点击这些链接以更多了解试管婴儿的信息

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

In Vitro Fertilization Los Angeles

In vitro fertilization (IVF) is an advanced reproductive technique in which fertilization occurs outside of the body, in a laboratory. The first successful IVF procedure took place in England in 1978. Since that time, more than five million babies have been born worldwide using IVF.

An IVF cycle begins by having the patient take injectable fertility medications to produce multiple eggs during one cycle. The microscopic eggs that are produced and matured during the cycle grow inside of fluid collections in the ovaries called follicles. We are able to see the follicles clearly by ultrasound. During stimulation of the ovaries with fertility medications, the patient will undergo frequent ultrasound examinations and or/blood tests to monitor the growing follicles and rising blood estrogen levels. The monitoring phase of the IVF cycle takes approximately 8-12 days. When the eggs are mature, the patient will undergo an egg retrieval procedure.

On the day of embryo transfer, the embryos will be graded based on their cell growth and development. This grading system, along with the patient’s age, will help the physician and patient to decide on the appropriate number of embryos to transfer.

The egg retrieval takes place in a procedure room that is adjacent to the embryology laboratory. The patient will receive a light anesthetic, and will sleep during the procedure. The eggs are retrieved by placing a needle through the vaginal wall, and into the ovary. The eggs are suctioned from the growing follicles and collected in test tubes. Next, the test tubes are passed to the waiting embryologist.

Once the eggs are in the laboratory they will be visualized under a microscope, and they will be prepared for fertilization with either fresh or frozen sperm. The eggs and sperm will be placed together in a petri dish and set into an incubator overnight. Sometimes, special fertilization techniques (see section on Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection – ICSI) will be required. The following morning, the embryologist will be able to determine how many embryos have formed.

The embryos will typically spend 2-5 days in the laboratory before they are ready to be transferred back to the uterus. Some patients will choose to test embryos for genetic or chromosome abnormalities (see sections on Preimplantation Genetic Screening) prior to embryo transfer. On the day of embryo transfer, the embryos will be graded based on their cell growth and development. This grading system, along with the patient’s age, will help the physician and patient to decide on the appropriate number of embryos to transfer.

An embryo transfer procedure is done while the patient is awake, and feels similar to a pap smear. To start, the cervix is visualized and cleaned. Then a very thin catheter (tube) loaded with the embryo(s) is placed gently through the cervix and into the uterine cavity. The embryo(s) are placed near the top of the uterus using ultrasound guidance. Following embryo transfer, the patient is asked to rest for a short period of time before returning home. Approximately ten days after the transfer, a blood pregnancy test (hCG level) is performed to determine if the patient is pregnant.

Please click on these links to learn more about In Vitro Fertilization.

Contact Us

Please use this form to contact us. We will get back to you as soon as possible.